Date: Thu, Oct 1, 2015

Time:  11:00 AM- 12:00 PM (PST/PDT, US) , 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (EST/EDT, US), 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (UK)

CIGNEX Datamatics is excited to announce a joint webinar with Hadoop solutions provider Orzota, Inc. on October 1, 2015 at 11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EDT).

In an enterprise, sources of data are becoming rich and diverse, storing them in a traditional EDW is no longer the optimal solution. Augment your Data Warehouse with Hadoop to create a modern data architecture with compelling advantages. We will give you 5 reasons why you should augment existing Data Warehouses with Hadoop. Benefits include:

  • Dramatically improve efficiency of the Enterprise Data Warehouse
  • Truly integrate unstructured and semi-structured data for deeper business insights
  • Lower cost and improve TCO of the EDW

 The webinar will present a real case study of Orzota's customer where augmenting a Teradata based EDW to Hadoop resulted in radical improvement in performance and estimated savings of over $100 million.